I want more…

I’m not enough unless you come

Will you meet me here again?

Cause all you are, is all I want… – Rheva Henry

Do you believe that God can do it again in your life? Reminiscing of the past and thinking of what God has done for us is one of the most fulfilling adventures and a reminder of who He is in our lives. Too many times we go through the hardships in life and forget what if feels like to feel the presence of God. Or our hearts have been so hardened and we miss the blessing. Sitting and marinating in moments is very important, not only to feel the experience but also to learn and hear what God is saying to you at that particular time.

The past few months have not been easy on me at all but it is funny when I start complaining, I always feel God’s presence and I remember all the goodness he has brought into my life. I sometimes pray to be in those moments where everything went well, where it seemed I am ‘blessed’, where it seemed like problems were fewer than the blessings. But what good would being in a bubble of blessings bring if not taught perseverance and endurance? What good would it bring to us if then we swim in a beautiful bubble of life and not have experienced hardships, rejection, heartbreaks, delays and disappointments?

Yes, I want more, I want more in life, I want to thrive and not survive. But, I want more of God than I would of material things and if it means little lessons here and there then so be it. It is so hard learning how to be ‘happy’ in seasons of disappointment and delay. It even is more upsetting when you are told by someone else to always be grateful and know God loves you. This is the time when one starts questioning their relationship with God, start asking questions such as ‘why me?’, well, why not you?

One beautiful verse in Matthew 11:29-30 says ‘Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.’

When God is in it, the burden will be light and easy to bear. In times when we think that we are going through a lot, maybe we should change the narrative and be proud of how we have been entrusted with such a heavy burden and begin to praise God. It will not be easy or even rosy but once the narrative is changed, the gratitude and our health will be in better condition, both physically and mentally.

We are champions and should believe that, yes God can do it again! Sit for a moment and think of those months, years where God did it and know He will do it again. The greatest gift we have is faith hence we should embrace it. One of the most common phrases is ‘faith it till you make it’. Yes, faith it till you make it and trust me, this time the outcome will be better than the last time you thought you were swimming in blessings.

Remember to always be kind and love one another.

Love xxx

Nthabzz

Published by Nthabeleng Hlapisi

I am a chemist who loves traveling, tea, fashion, science is my love but nature my first love.

4 thoughts on “I want more…

  1. This is soo true, takes me back to what I was, actually a psychologist I was listening to in the morning said something so peofound it lightened my mood… In his presentation about how we often dwell in circumstances rather than the truth that God loves us. He said whenever you experiencing hardship “.. Always remember to count your blessings (past/present) and you will be surprised how much God has blessed you… “

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started